Introductions

Weiss Words is a blog where I throw my thoughts online. I have no idea who this is for or if it’s really going to be helpful, useful or interesting to anyone. I’d like to try writing and I’d like to share some of the things that are rolling around in my head.

First thing to explain is the title. Weiss Words, Weiss pronounced like Vize.
Well, my last name sounds like wise, so Vize Words….
Right, hilarious, moving on from that (I promise jokes are not the point of this blog).

In all seriousness, I’m trying to impart whatever shred of wisdom I’ve developed with my nearly 30 years on this earth. And I also realize that some hetero, cis, middle class, white dude isn’t exactly a revolutionary person to think he has something useful to say about the world. But ultimately, we do all have something unique to say to the world. Blogging is a perfect way for everyone to get a chance to shout to the world and be judged on our words. So I’m just going to talk here and hope that someone appreciates it. If not, I’ll have learned something about what people want and maybe gotten a bit better at writing.

The first article will be explaining my thoughts on wisdom and how claiming to have wise words isn’t the outlandishly arrogant thing it may sound like at first.

2 thoughts on “Introductions

Leave a Reply

